Skip to content

Chamber/EDF to hold awards luncheon in February

The Washington County Chamber and the Brenham Economic Development Foundation will recognize their outgoing board members and distribute yearly awards at a special luncheon on February 16th.

At the luncheon, the Washington County Chamber will recognize five directors who have ended a three-year term of service on the board: Melissa Duckworth of Thielemann Construction Co., LP & Stegent-Thielemann Plumbing; Wendy Frazier of Associated Credit Union of Texas; Andy Hefferly of Moorman Tate, LLP; Zelda Moore of EVVAYLOIS Academy of Beauty; and Ash Patel of Best Western Inn. Jay Schroeder of Texas Farm Bureau Insurance will also be recognized for his leadership in 2020

The Brenham Economic Development Foundation will recognize one outgoing director, Billy Holle of Seidel Schroeder.

The 2020 Man and Woman of the Year and the 2020 Small Businesses of the Year will be notified prior to the event and will be recognized at the luncheon. Last year’s recipients were Carolyn and Charlie Matejowsky. The Blue Blazer of the Year will also be announced.

The Chamber will also announce the 2020 Small Business of the year awards. The 2019 Awards went to LJ’s BBQ (1-25 employees) and Bluebonnet Electric Member Service Center (26-100 employees).

The luncheon will be invitation only. Stay tuned for more information on how to be a part of the announcements.  Awards and announcements will be shared live, so we encourage you to grab take out from your favorite local restaurant and listen in.

Scroll To Top